Handog

Heard this worship song last Sunday, was in tears that my mind can’t even think of any offering worthy I can give to the One who created and owns everything. Not even my heart, not even my life.

But like King David’s prayer, I want to have a pure heart and a right spirit within me. A heart that is re-created and sanctified in His image. A life that pleases and honors Him. Yet no amount of any character reformation would be enough, my heart and my life, though unworthy, I am willing to surrender and to offer fully only to Him.

Handog

Batid ko ngang kailanpaman
‘Di ka nagailangan
‘Pagkat sa ’Yo ang lahat
Hatid ko ma’y gintong lantay
Maging itong buhay
Ay ‘di maaring magdagdag
sa kaluwalhatian mo
gayunpaman ngayo’y hangad
ay ialay sa ’Yo…

Ang pinaka dalisay at pinaka mahal
Ang pinaka mahusay aking ilalaan
Buong puso’t, lakas at kaluluwa
Sa pinaka mainam
ay karapat dapat Ka
O tanggapin nawa’y malugod
Sa aking handog

Sa tanging Diyos, walang hanggan
Karapatdapat lang
Sukduklang hain na banal
Hangarin ko sa ’Yo’y maging
Katanggap-tanggap
At magdulot ng galak
Sa puso Mo Panginoon
Pagaapawin pagsamba sa Iyong trono..

heart

Leave a Reply

